With the season four premiere date, April 13th, fast approaching for HBO and George R.R. Martin‘s Game of Thrones, we all expected to see at least one interesting, out of the box, marketing gambit to increase the already immense fan base watching the show. HBO’s latest attention grabbing twist was to gather a talented group of Hip-Hop and Rap artists to create mixed musical tracks about the show. Now you can hear all the tracks for free!


There are some great musical clips and character quotes from the show used by the artists and I’m interested to see if this will bring new viewers to the show. On the other hand, I’m also wondering if this mix tape will this spur current Game of Thrones viewers who don’t listen to Rap or Hip-Hop regularly to check out the artists other works.

Here’s the artist and title listing:

1. Big Boi – “Mother of Dragons”
2. Magazeen – “Iron Throne”
3. Bodega Bamz – “Win or Die”
4. Kilo Kish – “Magical Reality”
5. Daddy Yankee – “Born to Rule”
6. Dominik Omega – “Arya’s Prayer”
7. Snow – “Fire”
8. Dee Goodz – “The Parallel”
9. Common – “Interlude/The Ladder”
10. Wale – “King Slayer”

You can check out each track below. If you want you can download all of them, or just the ones you like over at SoundCloud for free. It’s a nice mixture of style, take a listen and let us know which was your favorite in the comments section below.

Via: Soundcloud

Category: TV

Tags: , ,